Posted in Chronic illness

Disappointment of chronic illness

The film fantastic beasts and where to find them is coming to uk cinemas on 18th November. I booked tickets to go two months ago. And the book of the script has been pre ordered and will be delivered to my house that day. I’m a big Harry Potter fan and have been since I first read the first book. 

On the 19th November I have to travel and deal with airports. I need to get packing done.

I also have ME/CFS and fibromyalgia and chronic migraines. When I booked the tickets to go to the cinema I thought I would be fine. My health was going fairly well and I seemed to be improving steadily.

Now I know I won’t be able to go. A trip to the cinema will be too much if I want to do anything except lie in bed the entire of the next day.

People with chronic illnesses don’t cancel plans because they don’t want to go somewhere or they don’t want to see you. It’s just as much of a disappointment for us. I was really looking forward to seeing a new Harry Potter film in the cinema, but that’s not going to happen, at least not until I have some days free when I can plan to be ill afterwards.

Author:

A creative young adult with opinions and health problems

Leave a Reply

